one direction Club
cadastrar-se
Fanpop
New Post
Explore Fanpop
Kiefer Sutherland fãs are used to seeing him over the course of "24" hours -- now the actor is stepping into the world of 140 characters as a presenter at the 3rd Annual Shorty Awards later this mês in New York.

Sutherland, the Ministry has learned exclusively, will cadastrar-se already-named presenters Jerry Stiller and Anne Meara, Stephen Wallem of "Nurse Jackie," Miss USA Rima Fakih and Miss Teen USA Kamie Crawford; Aasif Mandvi of "The Daily Show" will host the ceremony. The Shortys (think Oscars, Emmys, Golden Globes -- but for Twitter) recognize the best producers of short real-time content.

Golden Globe winner Sutherland, currently appearing with Chris Noth, Jason Patric and Jim Gaffigan in "That Championship Season" on old-media Broadway and tweeting as @RealKiefer, is going new media himself this mês with a 10-part Web series for Hulu. "The Confession" stars Sutherland and John Hurt in a good-and-evil story featuring a hit man and a priest. Anyone really need three guesses to figure out who's playing the hit man? (If yes, see the video above.)

Shorty nominations, done via Twitter, have delivered finalists in 30 official categories that look distinctly different than those on other award shows -- and that's before you get to the many community-generated categories. Just take a look at the finalists for actor, actress and celebrity, listed with their Twitter names:

Actor: Nathan Fillion of "Castle," @NathanFillion; Ian Somerhalder of "The Vampire Diaries," @iansomerhalder; Munro Chambers of "Degrassi," @The_Munro; Misha Collins of "Supernatural," @mishacollins; Neil Patrick Harris of "How I Met Your Mother," @ActuallyNPH; and Chris Colfer of "Glee," @chriscolfer.

Actress: the Philippines' angel Locsin, @143redangel; Stana Katic of "Castle," @Stana_Katic; Nina Dobrev of "The Vampire Diaries," @ninadobrev; Zendaya Coleman of "Shake It Up," @Zendaya96; Erin Sanders of "Zoey 101," @ErinZariah; and "non-professional actress" Rachel Hershorn, @rachelhershorn.

Celebrity: South Korean singer Kim Jaejoong, a.k.a. Hero, @mjjeje; pop phenom Justin Bieber, @justinbieber; Heechul of the South Korean boy band Super Junior, @Heedictator; Niall Horan of "X Factor" boy band One Direction, @NiallOfficial; actress-singer and pop-phenom girlfriend Selena Gomez, @selenagomez; and Park Jaebeom, a.k.a. gaio, jay Park, of the Seattle-based Art of Movement crew, @JAYBUMAOM.

Actor nominee Fillion was last year's winner in the celebrity category. Current actor nominee Collins synched his real-life Twitter feed to match a fictional story line in the show-within-a-show Season 6 finale of "Supernatural."

The 3rd Annual Shorty Awards show starts at 4 p.m. PDT on March 28. Watch it streaming online at ShortyAwards.com
added by Andressa_Weld
added by Blacklillium
added by Gretulee
added by Blacklillium
added by CaeHarry
added by ChrissyStyles1
video
one direction
niall
chrissystyles1
added by maurizio778
Source: STEAL MY GIRL
added by Blacklillium
Okay guys this I video I took last night in Ghana after waiting 5 hours to meet the boys :) Hoje you like it and please follow me on tumblr: white-soft-snowflakes.tumblr.com and twiiter @Beatriz_Lopes97
video
one direction
zayn
harry
louis
liam
niall
added by Natbr
Source: Tumblr
added by Piyal
added by Piyal
added by superDivya
Source: Harrystyles.com
added by superDivya
Source: Harrystyles.com
added by samanthableir
added by Blacklillium