The wraparound jaqueta of the compiled mangá volume of Fairy Tail Zerø, which will be released on Tuesday, announced that its story will be adapted as a new chapter of the currently airing Fairy Tail anime. According to the official website, the new chapter begins airing in January 2016.

Fairy Tail Zerø details the meeting of the founders of the Fairy Tail guild and what happened between them that led to its founding. Its 13 chapters were serialized in the monthly Fairy Tail Magazine, which was published over a one-year period between July 2014 and July 2015.

Mavis Vermillion: Mamiko Noto (Elfen Lied)
Zera: TBA
Yury Dreyar: Katsuyuki Konishi (Prison School)
Precht Gaebolg: Yoshihisa Kawahara (Toaru Majutsu no Index)
Warrod Sequen: Hiroshi Shirokuma (Rolling☆Girls)
Zeref: Akira Ishida (Neon Genesis Evangelion)

Official site: link